Dovetail


Went to Dovetail with my sister for her birthday. It had a warm, quaint feel, with its dim candle-lit room and exposed brick wall on one side. It had a lightly older demographic but my sister and I felt at home. Service was great. We both had the prix fixe – being a fan of foie gras in small doses, I tacked on the surcharge.

One word of advice – don’t expose yourself to such a wonderful variety of flavors when your palate is limited…I was sick that week and it was so frustrating that I couldn’t fully take in each of the dishes. But I’ll give you my favorites!

The foie gras was perfectly cooked and plated with the perfect amount. The chocolate layer cake had really great textures of crunchiness and smooth mousse.

One thought on “Dovetail

Leave a Reply

